An unflinching portrait of gentrification in the twenty-first century and a love letter to lost New York from Griffin Hansbury, writing as Jeremiah Moss, a Jane Jacobs for the digital age and award-winning creator of the celebrated blog Vanishing New York.

“Essential reading for fans of Jane Jacobs, Joseph Mitchell, Patti Smith, Luc Sante, and cheap pierogi.”


Vanity Fair
2019-08-27T00:52:44+00:00
“Essential reading for fans of Jane Jacobs, Joseph Mitchell, Patti Smith, Luc Sante, and cheap pierogi.” Vanity Fair

“I love this book.”


 
John Freeman, LitHub
2019-09-25T00:20:29+00:00
“I love this book.”   John Freeman, LitHub

“A full-throated lament for the city’s bygone charms.”


 
Wall Street Journal
2019-08-27T00:53:11+00:00
“A full-throated lament for the city’s bygone charms.”   Wall Street Journal

"We should all buy Jeremiah Moss’s book, Vanishing New York."


 
Sarah Jessica Parker, Time Out
2019-08-27T00:51:58+00:00
"We should all buy Jeremiah Moss’s book, Vanishing New York."   Sarah Jessica Parker, Time Out